Click to return to the OGS Home Page
Home Building  Administration Real  Estate  Services Design  &  Construction Centralized  Procurement Administration  /  Support


Entire site GOV
© New York State OGS
Privacy Policy Website Disclaimer
Accessibility Rules & Regulations
New York State Office of General Services - Procurement Services - Procurement Council Members
New York State Procurement Council Members
Ex-Officio Members
Name Title Office
Jim Allen President & CEO New York Apple Association
Margaret N. Becker Deputy Comptroller Office of the State Comptroller
Steven Cohen Deputy Commissioner Division For Small Business Empire State Development
Mecca E. Santana Chief Diversity Officer Office of Secretary to the Governor
Anne Bink Chief Budget Examiner Division of the Budget
Sergio Paneque Chief Procurement Officer Office of General Services
Legislative Appointees
Name Title Office
Gregory M. Weston Senior Counsel
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Senate President Pro Tem Appointment
Rashida Mendes CEO of RM Capital, LLC Senate President Pro Tem Appointment
Ronald P. Romano President & CEO
New York State Industries for the Disabled
Assembly Majority Leader Appointment
Richard St. Paul, ESQ Local Government Representative Senate President Pro Tem Appointment
Ronald Tascarella Board Member
National Industries for the Blind
Senate Minority Leader Appointment
Mike Whyte Veteran's Advocate
Council of Veteran's Organization
Assembly Minority Leader Appointment
Agency Designees
Name Title Office
Kelly S. Higgins Director, Fiscal & Contract Management Office for People with Developmental Disablities
Marybeth Hefner Director, Bureau of Accounts Management Department of Health
James B. Bays First Deputy Commissioner Department of Agriculture & Markets
Andrew Bechard Associate Attorney Office of Information Technology Services
David Russo Director, Consolidated Business Office Office of Mental Health
Thomas Hippchen Director of University-Wide Procurement State University of New York
Michael Hurt Director, Division of Industries Department of Corrections & Community Supervision
Non-Voting Observers
Name Title Office
Edul Ahmad The Ahmad Group of Companies Senate President Pro Tem Appointment